New To Me: Links on Friday

My blogging will be light this weekend until at least Tuesday. I have a midterm exam in Microeconomics on Monday and other weekend busyness. Here are some links to read and consider:

A long article about the hijab controversy in Europe and North America. [I do not necessarily agree with their slant and with the certain cases they have singled out as examples. Still, it gives a basic overview of this issue.]

Cannot tell this person’s theology, but they did include a lengthy article defending the HC.

A Messianic Jewish perspective

A pictorial guide to Western women’s covering. (Posted this twice?…you can enjoy it again:)

On Headcoverings from Thou and Thou Only. Excellent Read!!

And that’s all I’ve come up with today. Any other articles you would like to recommend?

2 Responses to “New To Me: Links on Friday”


  1. 1 Cathy June 30, 2007 at 6:34 am

    Hope you get some studying in for your exam, or whatever you need to do well. Have a good weekend!

  2. 2 yisraeli July 6, 2007 at 10:52 am

    Grace and peace be multiplied unto you! I am the one that had the article about the headcovering on my blog. I wasn’t sure what you meant about not knowing my theology. I pray I can answer any questions you may have. Jesus Messiah bless you beyond measure!


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,238 hits

