Completed: #28 Picnic, #45 Rummy!

Jeff taught me how to play Rummy on Saturday night. That was fun! I had beginner’s luck in the first hand, beating him 95-65. We played best out of three and he ended up winning. Ahh, well, you can only do so much!

As part of my Birthday-weekend celebrations, Jeff took me out for an honest-to-goodness picnic, with basket and cloth napkins. We drove out to the Wildlife Refuge, got set up, started to eat and then we hear thunder. It was a 5 minute picnic! He felt so bad that we didn’t get the full experience. I guess we’ll have to try again.;)

We had a great time together this weekend. I am one truly blessed woman to have Jeff in my life!

1 Response to “Completed: #28 Picnic, #45 Rummy!”


  1. 1 Cathy June 25, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Anna,

    I saw your comment on Walk Slowly, Live Wildly today…I’m the other person who said to come through SW OK. We’re in Lawton also. I don’t “cover”, but it sounds like we have a lot of other things in common; might be fun to meet sometime, although I’ll warn you, I have three homeschooled children and another on the way! Was trying to figure out how I could leave you my e-mail address without it being publicly accessible. I’ll check back to see if you have any ideas on that.

    Cathy


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,517 hits

