Attaining Fitness Week

Back Woods Wife is hosting an Attaining Fitness goal for this week. Since baby steps seem to work best for me, here are my goals:

  • No Soda! Replace with several cups of green tea throughout the week.
  • Walk on Tuesday, or Yoga Booty Ballet dvd if raining.
  • Fit in 5-10 minute walks on my work breaks around campus.

My birthday is this week, so I’m not sure how many other workouts or resolutions I can keep. Jeff has something planned.

4 Responses to “Attaining Fitness Week”


  1. 1 Dawn June 18, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    I know that if I just gave up soda for a month, I can probably lose 20 lbs. easily! It has really packed the weight on but I am so addicted to Pepsi…it’s kind of scary. I have tried limiting it to 1 in the morning, kind of like how people have their morning coffee to wake them up, but that didn’t work as I kept going back for more.
    Most of my clothes that fit last year don’t fit because of this soda habit and that fustrates me to no end and almost every day I say I am going to try and give up Pepsi for a week (start off slow and work my way to a month) and it doesn’t happen. *sigh*

    When’s your birthday???? Me and my husbands 6 year anniversary is today. Wooohooooo! 🙂

    Blessings!

  2. 2 Jenny June 18, 2007 at 10:38 pm

    Hi Anna!
    Welcome to Attaining Fitness! I too struggle with soda consumption. I find the only way for me to avoid it is to keep it out of the house entirely. If it’s not there I can’t drink it. I actually find I don’t miss it that much when I’m not drinking it. I’m trying to save it as a special treat instead of an everyday drink.
    How do you like your Yoga Booty Ballet? I haven’t seen that one before. Sounds like fun though. 🙂

  3. 3 cbrunette June 19, 2007 at 2:13 am

    Jenny—I love YBB! My mother had ordered it and didn’t like it so I inherited it. 😉 You see, I took 8+ years of Ballet when I was a young lady so many of the moves are familiar. They do incorporate lots of Yoga philosophy, so I just don’t pay attention to that part or ff. Otherwise, I think its a nice alternative to more regimented workouts like the Firm (which I also own and use.)

    BTW, I broke down and had a Twix bar tonight. Bah! Otherwise, only water today and good food.

    ~Anna

  4. 4 Jenny June 20, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Twix are sooo good. I consider that one of my *ahem* “healthy” chocolate bar choice. LOL!


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,209 hits

