#62 – Watched Fiddler on the Roof

Jeff owns the Fiddler on the Roof DVD so this Thing was easy to accomplish. We watched the first half on Sunday night and the second half last night. As you might guess, the songs are rotating through my brain throughout the day! I do not have any deeper thoughts on Tradition or the plot of the movie to share, other than, I loved it.

2 Responses to “#62 – Watched Fiddler on the Roof”


  1. 1 SuzanneG June 7, 2007 at 2:05 am

    I just watched this the other day too! Haven’t seen it in such a long time, and now I have all those songs going through my head also!

    Thank you for your comment on my blog about the veils……I hadn’t thought to look for good lace at the thrift stores! There is probably so much out there! Excellent idea! Because there sure isn’t much of a choice in the fabric stores. Or maybe I’m being too picky! Thanks for adding me to your blogroll! And, I LOVE the name of your blog!

    Have a wonderful week!

  2. 2 Carri June 8, 2007 at 10:57 am

    My absolute favorite musical! I have the soundtrack on CD but not the DVD. Fortunate for us, our VHS still works and we own it on VHS. I think I’d better update soon, however.

    The “Sabbath Blessing” song that is 4th in the line up music, where Tevyre and Golda are scurrying about the house in preparation for the Sabbath (“…hurry up girls; the sun is almost set. The Sabbath is coming!” all the while “the tailor” is trying to ask for the hand of their daughter Zeitel in marriage. That song is still sung in synagogues around the world when the “blessing of the children” is performed (as is every Sabbath). Beautiful song. We sing it in the Messianic synagogue (where Christ is Lord) but worship is Jewish/Hebrew with English translation. That song is an example of “TRADITION!” LOL


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,233 hits

