Tuesday Sharing: Articles and Whither Thou Comest?

Whoa! I just took a peek at my blog stats and I’ve received 175 290 380 views in the past 24 hours(!!) A large number of Referring visitors came through the veiledglory.com front page. I’d like to know if this is a spammer coming through or if, indeed, these visits are from gentle ladies (or gentlemen.) Please leave a comment to say hello!

[Aha…Brilliant! I just figured out that Veiled Glory was featured under the tag “modest” on WordPress.com. How awesome is that? Mystery solved, I can sleep much more easily now.]

Here are some articles to share for this week:

Biblical Translations and Interpretations of Women’s Roles.

Culture and Clothing—An excellent thought-experiment.

A very cool rendition on veils from Abbey-Road

Joshua’s House—I’ll have to read this site more extensively, so be aware.

Because of the Angels —Read this, if no others from the list!

2 Responses to “Tuesday Sharing: Articles and Whither Thou Comest?”


  1. 1 Kelli June 5, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    Hello, I just found your website! I’m a christian lady who is interested in covering. I go to an independent christian church. The dress is very casual, jeans/ tshirts and flip flops. I’m dressing only in skirt/tops and dresses and although I allow my teenage girls to dress in jeans during the week, I require them to wear a skirt or dress for worship. I’ve always been interested in the Plain/Amish lifestyle. I’ve been thinking of covering and my husband said its up to me, he doesn’t mind one way or the other if I do it. I do know my husband loves my long hair and finds it attractive and I don’t want to cover it up if its going to dissapoint him. I’m very interested in others who cover and their transition to wearing a cover. I’ve spoken to my pastors about it and their view is that head covering was for a specific group Paul was dealing with however if I decided to cover I don’t think there would be any oppostion from our pastors. I would stand out like a sore thumb during worship though and don’t want to be a distraction. Thanks for your website!

  2. 2 Carri June 11, 2007 at 11:25 am

    Has anyone seen this article yet? Take a look if you haven’t! It’s wonderful!!

    http://www.worldmag.com/andreeseu


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,629 hits

