#14 – Eat More, Weigh less

According to the Doctor’s scale, I’ve lost 3 pounds in the last month! Small steps, soon to be less of me! I would like to feel a difference in how my clothing fits before I consider my efforts worthwhile. 🙂

Here is a blog post showing what a 300 calorie meal looks like. I was astounded! This is close to what I normally eat…but I only eat three meals a day instead of 5-6, as they recommend. No wonder I like to raid the vending machines in search of more (and useless) calories! I’m just not eating enough good food. On the practical side, to adopt a mode of eating like this, will take a lot of planning and time. Cook foods, pack them up for the work day, make sure I’m tracking how much I’m consuming, etc. Talk about a new way of living…

Another web site I enjoy is called My Pet Fat. They offer a visual and tactile representation of what a pound or more of fat is like. I’m sure your first reaction will be like mine…..EEEEeeewwww!

On the exercise side of things, I’ve been doing fairly well the last two weeks. I rotate through a stack of dvds and tapes, my favorites being Yoga Booty Ballet and The Firm. I was blessed with the latter set in a special way. I picked up the whole set of tapes from 2002 at a Goodwill in Florida, where we had our honeymoon last year. Only $7 for the whole kit! The Fanny Lifter was missing and we couldn’t well pack it up to take home anyway. Well, a friend of mine gave me her steps she wasn’t using. Now I’m set for doing all the videos, hopefully making it through just one Body Sculpt before the 1001 days are up.

If the weather is clear later this week, I’ll walk to and from work. The distance in 1.5 miles, one way. That is an excellent workout for one day. Lace up your shoes and join me in the glorious sunshine.

0 Responses to “#14 – Eat More, Weigh less”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,931 hits

