2010 Hair in Review

8 Responses to “2010 Hair in Review”


  1. 1 Alana Sheldahl January 2, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    So nice to see your face again! It’s nice to know that even head covering experts such as yourself have the hair issues I constantly struggle with.

  2. 2 Mat. Emily January 2, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Good video! I am looking forward to hearing your updates:) I gope that everything is going better for you and your family…

  3. 3 Patricia January 2, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    Thank you, Anna!

  4. 4 Carmen January 4, 2011 at 12:57 am

    Sorry to hear about your experience at work, but glad to see you back!

  5. 5 A.S. January 19, 2011 at 1:25 am

    I find this most interesting and ironic. For some reason, if you’re brown and wear a headscarf, no one asks questions or bats an eye, but if you’re white and wear one, you’re the talk of the town! (scratches head) I really don’t get that, but I’m glad to see that it’s “game on”!

  6. 6 Diane January 20, 2011 at 8:41 am

    …. love the “game on” comment;-}

    I’m interested to see your update video about your spiritual journey during the last year… is it up yet, or is that one of your future to-do’s?
    Praying for your mom and you♄

  7. 7 Diane January 20, 2011 at 8:45 am

    Oh my goodness! I just noticed you have a quote from Nicholas Higgins in your sidebar! North and South is my most favorite film ever (although it does cause me to think thoughts rather inappropriate for my age, girth and spiritual ideals. oh. my.)
    Carry on:)

  8. 8 Pearl January 25, 2011 at 5:23 am

    Hi Anna

    Totally different, but my nose ring just caused a fuss at work, and I was really touched by how my boss went out to bat for me. It’s good to feel supported by your manager!

    Your ‘real courage’ quote in the sidebar is from ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ by Harper Lee.

    Pearl


Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweet!

  • Its time to say goodbye to my Veiled Glory persona. Stay tuned for The Orthodox Nest. 1 year ago
  • I choose to do #27acts because that might prevent a future gunman. Love overcomes fear, 1 year ago
  • Momma passed from this life into the heavenly realm on November 17th. We buried her the day after T-giving. 1 year ago

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 389,542 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

