Archive for August 6th, 2008

The End is Near(er)

I learned yesterday that a person we interviewed last week for my former boss’ position has accepted it!

You know what this means?

I can QUIT!!

Three months ago, I was one tired & sad lady. While we are not totally out of the woods financially or career-wise for Jeff, we are out in a clearing, blinking our eyes in the bright sunshine of possibilities. He has been working nearly full-time at the school from which he just graduated. It covers the “behind” as we await better offers.

There will be someone responsible for the department I now manage. I can walk away (with the encouragement of my husband & father) most likely at the end of next month without remorse. If not sooner, if God opens some better opportunities.

I’ve never been happier in the face of unemployment. ;)


August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweet!

  • Its time to say goodbye to my Veiled Glory persona. Stay tuned for The Orthodox Nest. 1 year ago
  • I choose to do #27acts because that might prevent a future gunman. Love overcomes fear, 1 year ago
  • Momma passed from this life into the heavenly realm on November 17th. We buried her the day after T-giving. 1 year ago

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 389,553 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers